Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Livre des Dragons

Livre des Dragons

Prix régulier €200,00

Prix unitaire par 

 

Livre des Dragons – Bill Canales 

Voilà des dragons…

Les tatouages de dragon japonais se sont avérés très populaires. Contrairement à leurs homologues occidentaux, les dragons japonais sont associés à la sagesse, la richesse et la bienveillance ; et cela est évident dans la grâce et l'élégance des dessins de tatouage.

Peu d'artistes ont maîtrisé l'art des dragons comme Bill Canales. Dans sa publication captivante, Livre des Dragons, il partage certaines de ses plus belles conceptions de tatouage, de leurs croquis initiaux aux images finales et polies.

  • Un objet de collection - les meilleurs livres de tatouage le sont toujours !

Ceux qui ont une profonde appréciation de l'art japonais voudront certainement le Livre des Dragons pour leur collection. Il est très attendu pour être l'un des meilleurs livres de tatouage de 2020, et son sujet en fait une publication incontournable pour les amateurs de tatouage japonais.

Le livre à couverture rigide orienté portrait mesure 11" par 14" (279 x 355 mm) et est livré dans une boîte pliante recouverte de tissu. Cela garantit qu'il reste bien protégé, tout en le marquant comme un véritable objet de collection. Chaque dessin est imprimé sur du papier d'art premium 200 g/m², pour compléter chaque image.

  • A propos de l'artiste

Bill Canales tatoue depuis 1992. Pendant ce temps, il a concentré son attention sur les dessins japonais ; un domaine notoirement complexe, surtout compte tenu de la complexité des dessins et du symbolisme qui les sous-tend.

Il se spécialise dans les pièces de grande envergure; des manches vives et frappantes et des combinaisons intégrales, qui respectent les designs originaux tout en explorant de nouvelles façons de les représenter. Lorsqu'il ne crée pas de livres, Bill se trouve dans son studio, Full Circle Tattoo, à San Diego.

  • Livre d'art du tatouage en édition limitée

Il s'agit d'un livre en édition limitée et Kintaro ne publiera qu'un total de 1 000 exemplaires. Cela signifie que si vous souhaitez investir dans une copie, il est préférable de commander le plus tôt possible. Livre des Dragons comporte 50 pages dépliantes horizontales, qui vous permettent d'ouvrir chaque « dragon » et de l'étudier à loisir.

La date de sortie officielle du livre est prévue pour octobre 2020. 

Titre: Livre des Dragons 

Contraignant: Couverture rigide + étui pliable avec serrures en tôle grise de 5 mm d'épaisseur recouverte de tissu

Langue: Anglais

Type de papier: 200 gr OJI Matt Art

Total de pages : 50 volets horizontaux, se déplaçant à une taille de 22 "x 14" + 14 typiques 

Taille: 11" par 14" (279 x 355 mm)

Date de sortie prévue : octobre 2020

Customer Reviews

Based on 35 reviews
100%
(35)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Sean Ault
Exceeded expectations

At first I almost didn’t Buy this book but ended up getting anyways. Seriously glad I did. I couldn’t imagine not having this book in my collection.

H
HUgo Silva Muñoz

.

V
Vaishakh R.
Astonishingly good

This book is a great exhibition of how Bill has perfected the dragon, to the point that even without any background or shading they appear so full of life, each with their own distinct mood and expression. One can also witness how the various line choices, their shapes and thicknesses have been carefully tuned to flow so well with one another. It inspires me in what the pursuit of perfection can achieve if one has the talent and relentlessly keeps at it for decades.

A
Andrea
Book of Dragons-Bill Canales

Amazing. A must have for dragon reference and a beautifully bound piece of art.
Also, it shipped insanely fast.

Y
Yin machuca
Brutal!

Increible el trabajo del libre y su contenido es aun mas increible!

Fermer (esc)

Vacances d'été

Nous sommes absents du bureau en raison des vacances d'été du 19 juillet au 2 août // Date limite de commande vendredi 16 juillet, 13h00, heure d'Europe centrale // Veuillez noter que les commandes seront traitées à notre retour.

Verification de l'AGE

En cliquant sur Entrée, vous vérifiez que vous êtes en âge de consommer de l'alcool.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique

The “Book of Dragons” by Bill Canales is now available to pre-order >>>

Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)

Product image 1Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 2Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 3Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 4Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 5Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 6Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 7Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 8Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)
Product image 9Book of Dragons (PRE-ORDER)

Regular price €200,00

Book of Dragons – Bill Canales 

Here be dragons…

Japanese dragon tattoos have proved to be enduringly popular. Unlike their Western counterparts, Japanese dragons are associated with wisdom, wealth, and benevolence; and this is evident in the grace and elegance of the tattoo designs.

Few artists have mastered the art of dragons like Bill Canales. In his captivating publication, Book of Dragons, he shares some of his finest tattoo designs, from their initial sketches to the final, polished images.

  • A collector’s item – the best tattoo books always are!

Those with a deep appreciation of Japanese art are sure to want the Book of Dragons for their collection. It’s hotly anticipated to be one of the best tattoo books of 2020, and its subject matter makes it a must-have publication for Japanese tattoo aficionados.

The portrait-orientated hardcover book is 11” by 14” (279 x 355 mm), and comes in a cloth-covered folding box case. This ensures that it stays well-protected, as well as marking it as a true collector’s item. Each design is printed on 200gsm premium art paper, to complement each image.

  • About the artist

Bill Canales has been tattooing since 1992. During this time, he’s focused his attention on Japanese designs; an area that is notoriously complex, especially given the intricacy of the designs and the symbolism behind them.

He specializes in large-scale pieces; bright, striking sleeves, and full-body suits, which respect the original designs while exploring fresh ways of representing them. When not creating books, Bill can be found at his studio, Full Circle Tattoo, in San Diego.

  • Limited-edition tattoo art book

This is a limited-edition book, and Kintaro will only be publishing 1,000 copies in total. This means, if you want to invest in a copy, it’s best to order sooner rather than later. Book of Dragons features 50 horizontal fold-out pages, which enable you to open up each ‘dragon’ and study it at leisure.

The date for the official book release is scheduled for October 2020. 

Title: Book of Dragons 

Binding: Hardcover + folding box case with locks made
 from 5mm-thick grey plate covered with cloth

Language: English

Paper-type: 200 gr. OJI Matt Art

Page-total: 50 horizontal gatefolds, displacing at 22" x 14" size + 14 typical 

Size: 11” by 14” (279 x 355 mm)

Scheduled release date: October 2020


 

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now